Project 52: Weeks 45-48

Doing my best to keep up in this time-crunched school year means Project 52 remains on a backburner.  Here are my catchup efforts:

P52W45-0367web

Every Rose Has Its Thorn |Week 45: From Meghan Trainor’s “All About That Bass” (“Every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top”)

As someone who appreciates imperfections, the Week 45 lyrics didn’t speak to me much.

P52W46-0330web

Brown Leaves | Week 46: From Simon & Garfunkel’s “Hazy Shade of Winter” (“Look around, leaves are brown, and the sky is a hazy shade of winter”)

But Simon & Garfunkel in Week 46?  Yes!

Processed with VSCOcam with m4 preset

Made with my iPhone. Week 47: From Eurythmics’ “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)”

Munchkin’s treat-filled Advent calendar inspired her curiosity to the point where her mother had to warn her it would be taken down if she snooped.  It reminded me of one of my first memories.  At age four on my first visit to Germany, I stood in Oma and Opa’s “cold room,” mesmerized by the foil-wrapped Santas that were lined up on a desk at perfect eye level with me. They were meant to be brought back  home to America for all the cousins, and my father warned me not to touch.

P52W48-0604web

Best Day | Week 48: From Dido’s “Thank You” (“I want to thank you for giving me the best day of my life”)

A flawed but endearing image of my father and the Munchkin riding in the third row of Bubbles the roller coaster at Storybookland, a local kiddie amusement park that has become our Black Friday tradition and one of my favorite days of the year.

 

2 thoughts on “Project 52: Weeks 45-48

  1. Week 48 is a very nice capture. Aside from family, the curve and the dragon sweeping through the scene are excellent as is the conveying of the idea of motion. I also like the dim, fuzzy rose and thorns. It’s not pretty but it draws me back to look at it again. Something primitive going on??

Leave a comment

