Project 52, Interrupted

So sorry, my poor, little blog. I’ve been neglecting you.  Weeks 39-44 have been one big, exhausting blur at work. So, this is my catchup effort in which I had some fun with my new iPhone 6 and took fairly generous liberty with the assigned song lyrics.

P52w39IMG_0574web

Diner Mugs | Week 39: Frank Sinatra’s “Fly Me to the Moon” (originally recorded in 1954 by Kay Ballard)

P52w40-0526

I Can Never Fold These Things Properly | Week 40: Snow Patrol’s “If I just lay here, would you lie with me and just forget the world?”

IMG_0596

Laugh Tracks | Week 41: Nirvana’s “Here we are now, entertain us”

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Creative Lightning | Week 42: Taylor Swift’s “I’m lightning on my feet; I never miss a beat”

Sign I Should Have Bought | Week 43: Maroon 5’s “Tap on my window, knock on my door”   (For some reason, I cannot remember how this Maroon 5 song goes, and instead, I  just keep hearing the Three’s Company theme song in my head.  Long live the Regal Beagle!)

P52w44-0135

Creepy Clown Mask | Week 44: Michael Jackson’s “It’s close to midnight, something evil’s lurking in the dark”    *This one was made with my Canon.

2 thoughts on “Project 52, Interrupted

Leave a comment

