78/366: Vrooming

While out and about today working on an assignment for a street photography class, I caught a bicyclist pedaling past this puppy wind spinner.

I am still such a huge chicken when it comes to street photography and found it easier to take pictures of things rather than strangers.  I kicked myself over a missed opportunity when an elderly couple dressed in formal wear stopped on the sidewalk in front of a restaurant, and the gentleman smiled at me while his wife adjusted his bow tie.  If I had asked, I’m sure they would have let me photograph them.

Still, I walked away with some pleasing images. I loved the shadows created by the blossoms on this tree.

And I found some of the artsy storefronts to be full of interesting objects.

Final shot of the day happened to be one of my favorite subjects:  graffiti.

3 thoughts on “78/366: Vrooming

Leave a comment

