Day 32/366: Gulls in the Sun {They Look Forward; I Look Back}

These guys weren’t moving for anything.  And who can blame them for soaking up the sun on yet another mild day?  Is it really February??

Canon 60D – 200mm – ISO 200 – f/16 – 1/80 – AWB

And now for a peek back at January’s photos:

What I’ve learned in month one:

1.  Inspiration is everywhere.  I’m paying better attention to things.  I don’t even make copies at work without checking out the room for what could be interesting.

2.  I’m not going to be satisfied with every image.  And that’s OK.  There are only so many hours in a day.  Just getting out there and trying is enough.

3.  People are awesome.  I am so grateful for the support, encouragement, and constructive criticism received through blog comments, follows, “likes,” texts, and face-to-face conversation as well as the inspiration from fellow Project 365 bloggers whose work I so admire.  It means a lot, so thank you for reading this and helping me meet the challenge.

3 thoughts on “Day 32/366: Gulls in the Sun {They Look Forward; I Look Back}

Leave a comment

